关于

通过动态视觉媒体跨越不同文化的市场

Top Boy是一家视频制作公司,善于通过视觉叙事为科技行业品牌带来创新的形象。我们的目标是帮助亚洲的科技品牌向全世界传递它们的信息。而且我们相信每个品牌都有它们独特的故事和理念,所以我们会运用专业知识和丰富的经验帮助品牌冲出亚洲,把它们带到国际的平台。

Top Boy业务源于深圳。我们的创办人与中国无人机制造商大疆合作时认识。我们透过制作视频把大疆带领到创新科技的舞台,成为其中一家无人不晓的国际品牌,更是消费级无人机的全球领导者。

我们是来自于世界各地的创作精英。团队成员分别来自美国、英国,和中国。我们精通普通话,在亚洲地区与各大品牌的合作也有超过十年的经验。

服务

无论您是视频市场推广的新手或是经验丰富的老手,我们都能引导您完成制作精彩视频过程的每一步。

概念和市场策略
我们首先分析您的产品或品牌,以制定核心概念和视频营销策略。
脚本开发
对于每个视频,我们将编写一个脚本,作为我们在制作过程中的创意路线图。
前期制作
在这个阶段我们开始计划:绘制故事板、采购摄影设备和工作人员,以及寻找拍摄位置等。
拍摄
在拍摄期间,我们的导演将监督创意,以确保制作出令人惊叹的视觉效果和优越的质量。
后期制作
拍摄后不久,我们将让您评审我们提供的第一个剪辑,您可以进行任何需要的修改。
视频调色
在我们完成最终编辑后,我们的调色师将在每个镜头进行微调,以获得独特而一致的观感。
音乐设计和混音
为确保视频的旋律跟内容都同是高素质,我们会特别为视频量订合适的音乐和加上混音效果。
视觉效果
根据项目的情况,我们可能会邀请我们的视觉特技专员去设计一些只能通过动画来表达的视觉效果。
照片拍摄
如有需要,我们也可以在拍摄视频期间,为客户提供专业的照片拍摄服务来配合主视觉,贯穿整个项目的风格。

案例分析

大疆无人机"御" Mavic 2系列发布活动

大疆是全球最大的无人机制造商,占领76%以上的消费级无人机市场。 Top Boy的创始人于2014年开始与大疆合作,当时该公司还是一家只为业余爱好者所知的小型创业公司。大疆知道它需要克服中国山寨产品的古老刻板印象,因此他们组建了一支由国际电影制作人组成的内部团队,为欧美市场建立一个全新的品牌形象。在发展跨文化营销的策略上,我们制作与国外观众产生共鸣的视频内容。多年来,我们有幸看到大疆成长为创新科技的领袖,并改变全球对中国研发科技产品的看法。

挑战

在发布后不久,大疆首次推出的"御"Mavic Pro成为全球消费无人机中最受欢迎的产品。我们最大的挑战是把全新的"御"Mavic 2 跟旧有Mavic Pro的市场定位清楚厘定,并赋予Mavic 2其独特的品牌识别。我们还要挑战在一个视频中推广两种不同产品版本(Mavic 2 Pro 和 Mavic 2 Zoom),也是大疆的另一个创新。

我们的解决方案

在我们与大疆的研发团队进行初步讨论之后,很明显Mavic 2的目标市场将超过其以民用为中心的前辈。我们知道专业消费者和无人机爱好者会期待功能驱动的内容,但吸引新客户的注意力同样重要。因此,我们围绕高科技科幻小说的中心主题制作了这个活动,在超凡脱俗的地方结合使用案例和电影CGI场景,探讨了产品的技术规格。我们还与NatGeo冒险摄影师Jimmy Chin合作,巩固了我们的消费者目标,并吸引了越来越多的户外运动爱好者的曝光。

这为"御"Mavic 2带来了一个凝聚力的品牌形象,与其目标市场产生共鸣,并支持飞机的“超自然”能力来理解和应对周围环境。

我们运用3D动画,并排展示两架飞机来说明两个版本之间的差异。为了进一步让观众群清楚理解,我们制作了基于两者特征的简短视频,突出了产品各种的优势。

DJI Mavic 2 Pro and Mavic 2 Zoom flying side-by-side in Greenland
结果

在大疆的数字营销团队的帮助下,"御"Mavic 2迅速成于公司每个平台上成为最成功的视频广告系列。仅产品介绍就在YouTube上获得了超过600万的观看次数,几乎是大疆之前在该产品系列的前一代产品"御"Mavic Air的两倍。我们还能够从原本的视频制作数十个简短的剪辑,为大疆在七个不同的网上社交平台上提供一年的内容推广,包括Facebook,Instagram和微博。

大疆继续引领民用无人机行业,随着其扩展到其他市场,我们很高兴看到我们的工作巩固了其地位,并将其品牌与全球观众联系起来。

知名度
  • 26百万 显示率
  • 17.6千万 总浏览数
  • 7 个社交平台
用户参与
  • 16万8千 讚好
  • 7千6百 评论
  • 1万5千700百次 社交分享
概述
客户: DJI大疆创新
日期: 2018年8月23日
所在地: 中国深圳
类型: 产品发布
演示: YouTube 链接

17.6千万 总浏览数

16万8千 讚好

About Us

CROSSING CULTURAL BORDERS THROUGH DYNAMIC VISUAL MEDIA

Top Boy Creative is a video production agency that breathes life into the tech industry through visual storytelling. Our goal is to help technology brands deliver their message to global audiences. We believe that every brand has a unique story to tell so we’ve cultivated the expertise to help companies translate their stories abroad.

Top Boy Creative began in Shenzhen where our founders met while working with Chinese drone manufacturer DJI. We helped DJI transform from an unknown tech company to a global leader in consumer drones.

We’re made up of creatives from the United States, UK and China. Our team is proficient in Mandarin and has more than a decade of experience working with brands throughout Asia.

Services

Whether you’re new to video marketing or a seasoned veteran, we guide you through every step of the production process.

Concept & Strategy
We begin by analyzing your product or brand to develop a core concept and video marketing strategy.
Script Development
For each video we will write a script that serves as our creative roadmap during production.
Pre-Production
Now we begin planning... drawing storyboards, sourcing equipment & crew, finding locations, etc.
Shooting
During the shoot, our directors will oversee the creative to ensure stunning visuals & quality control.
Post-Production
Shortly after the shoot, we will deliver a first cut for your review and make any needed revisions.
Color Grading
After we finish the final edit, our colorists will fine tune each shot for a unique and consistent look.
Sound Design & Mixing
It's crucial that every project sounds as good as it looks and we achieve this through sound design & mixing.
Visual Effects
Depending on the project, we may call upon our network of VFX artists to create visuals only possible through animation.
Photography
We also provide professional photography services for a consistent look with your key visuals across the whole campaign.

Case Study

DJI Mavic 2 Series Launch Campaign

DJI is the world’s largest UAV manufacturer, controlling more than 76% of the consumer drone market. Top Boy’s founders began working with DJI in 2014, when the company was still a small startup known only to hobbyists. DJI knew that it needed to overcome the age-old stereotype of Chinese copycat products so they assembled an in-house team of international filmmakers to build a new brand image for the West. We played an integral role in developing their cross-cultural marketing by producing video content that resonates with audiences abroad. Over the years, we’ve had the pleasure of watching DJI grow into a technological powerhouse that’s changing the global perception of Chinese products.

The Challenge

Shortly after its release, the Mavic Pro, DJI’s first iteration of the series, became the world’s most popular item in consumer drones. Our main obstacle in developing a campaign for Mavic 2 was setting the product apart from its predecessor and giving it a unique brand identity. We were also faced with the challenge of promoting two different product editions (Mavic 2 Pro and Mavic 2 Zoom) in one video, a task that DJI had never tackled before.

Our Solution

After our initial discussions with DJI’s R&D team, it was clear that Mavic 2 would target more specialized markets than its consumer-focused predecessors. We knew that prosumers and drone enthusiasts would expect feature-driven content but capturing the attention of new customers was equally important. So we built the campaign around a central theme of hi-tech science fiction, employing a combination of use cases in otherworldly locations and cinematic CGI scenes that explored the product’s tech specs. We also partnered with NatGeo adventure photographer Jimmy Chin to solidify our prosumer target and attract further exposure from the growing market of outdoor enthusiasts.

This gave Mavic 2 a cohesive brand image that resonated with its target market and supported the aircraft’s “supernatural” ability to understand and react to its surroundings.

3D animation also helped us illustrate the differences between the two editions by showcasing both aircrafts in action side-by-side. For further clarity, we produced short feature-based videos that highlighted the advantages of each product.

DJI Mavic 2 Pro and Mavic 2 Zoom flying side-by-side in Greenland
The Results

With the help of DJI’s digital marketing team, Mavic 2 quickly became the company’s most successful video campaign on every platform. The product introduction alone garnered more than 6 million views on YouTube, nearly doubling the exposure of Mavic Air, DJI’s previous iteration in the product line. We were also able to repurpose our footage to generate dozens of short social cuts, providing DJI with a year’s worth of content promotion on 7 different platforms, including Facebook, Instagram and Weibo.

DJI continues to lead the consumer drone industry and as it expands into other markets, we’re excited to watch our work solidify its position and connect the brand with audiences around the world.

Awareness
  • 26M impressions
  • 17.6M total views
  • 7 social platforms
Engagement
  • 168K likes
  • 7.6K comments
  • 15.7K social shares
Overview
Client: DJI
Date: August 23, 2018
Location: Shenzhen, China
Type: Product Launch
Demo: YouTube Link

17.6M total views

168K likes